Friday, March 13, 2009

The New Electoral Districts

The new election law states that there are now 26 electoral districts as opposed to 14. The new election law set districts based on the administrative boundaries (or Qadas) that were adopted in the 1960 Election Law. But this election is not using the 1960 election law itself just the Qada system.

Pictured: The new electoral districts

No comments:

Post a Comment